Political Science


We strive to create a holistic knowledge base that leads to the growth and development of society and nation along with enrichment and enhancement of the discipline through generation and proliferation of culture of scientifically generated innovative ideas and quality research leading to individual growth both in terms of intellectual learning and gainful employment in competitive environment.

Department of Political Science was started by the University during its first academic session 2009-10.The Department introduced two programmes viz. M.Phil.and Ph.D. in Political Science with the intake capacity of 7 and 5 students, respectively.

Besides, the Department proposes to design and introduce certain programmes to cater to the manpower requirements of certain specialized sectors/ fields such as:

  • Public Policy
  • Environment and Development
  • Peace and Conflicts
  • Disaster Management
  • Gender Studies
  • Human Rights
  • New World Order

Faculty of the Department

Dr. Chanchal Kumar Sharma
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.A. M.Phil., PhD
Specialization : India's Political Economy and Fiscal Federalism
Experience : 15 Years
Email ID : chanchalsharma@cuh.ac.in
Contact No. : 01285- 249430
Dr. Rajeev Kumar Singh
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.A PhD(BHU) PDF- ICSSR
Specialization : Minority Politics, International Relations, Social exclusion
Experience : More than four years in PG college, As Post-Doctoral Fellow and in Central University of Jharkhand
Email ID : rajeevsingh@cuh.ac.in
Contact No. :
Dr. Raghvendra Pratap Singh
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.A. , Ph.D.
Specialization : Indian Government and Politics
Experience : 5 Years at Guru Ghasidas Central University, Bilaspur (C.G.) and Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith Varanasi (U.P.)
Email ID : raghvendrasingh@cuh.ac.in
Contact No. :